Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Starlight's board of directors is made of dedicated business and civic leaders dedicated to ensuring Starlight's legacy through governance and advocacy.

Officers - Executive Committee

Mark Fortino 
Country Club Bank

Chair Elect
Howard Cohen
Deloitte (retired)

Immediate Past Chair
Ora Reynolds
Hunt Midwest

Terry O’Toole
Kansas City Transportation Group

Vice Chair, Community Engagement
Nancy Whitworth 
McCownGordon Construction

Vice Chair, Employee Experience 
Lesley Elwell 

Vice Chair, Facilities
August L. Huber, III 
A.L Huber General Contractor

Vice Chair, Finance
Robert K. Wolf

Vice Chair, Government Affairs
Dean Newton
Delta Dental of Kansas

Vice Chair, Marketing
Sabrina Wiewel 
Hallmark Cards, Inc.

Vice Chair, Philanthropy
Amy Guerich
Stepp & Rothwell

President of the Association
Richard Baker

Treasurer of the Association
Mandi Wright

Board Directors

Aviva Ajmera 

Denise Bade 
Lockton Companies 

Robert M. Barnes
Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner

Becky Blades
Startistry Publishing

Wendy Burgess
RDD Family Office

Jeff Carson
Enterprise Bank & Trust

Michael Collins
Grayson Capital, LLC

Michael Condon
IMA Financial Group

Nikki Emison 
North Kansas City Hospital/Emison Life Care Planning 

Ed Enyeart
Bardavon Health Innovations

Jill Farrell
American Century Investments

Anita B. Gorman - Lifetime Member
Community Volunteer

Richard Heise
Commerce Bank

Robert Hingula

Jenny Housley
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas City

Heather Jones
Seigfreid Bingham, P.C.

Kevin Kelly
U.S. Federal Properties Co., LLC

Michael Knecht

Michael T. Lanning
US Asset Services

Dr. Troy Nash
Newmark Zimmer

Greg A. Reid 
BoomDeYada  LLC 

Daniel C. Schulte 
Schulte Ventures LLC 

Christopher Stine
JP Morgan Chase & Co

Angelo Trozzolo
Trozzolo Communications

Mark Van Dyne
Burns & McDonnell

Vanessa Vaughn West 
Lathrop GPM 

Ex-Officio Members

Past Board Chairs

Charles W. Battey
Sprint (retired)

Robert A. Bernstein
Bernstein Rein Advertising (retired)

Dianne Cleaver
Community Volunteer

James D. Dawson
Fairway Consulting Group

Steve Doyal
Hallmark Cards, Inc. (retired)

Peggy J. Dunn
Mayor of Leawood

Greg M. Graves
Burns & McDonnell (retired)

Shirley Bush Helzberg
Helzberg Foundation

Jack W. Kennedy
Community Volunteer

Michael F. Morrissey
Ernst & Young, LLP (retired)

John Murphy
J. Murphy Strategies/Shook, Hardy & Bacon (retired)

Carolyn Watley

W. Russell Welsh

Young Friends of Starlight Chair

Elise Jones 
Enterprise Bank

City of Kansas City, Missouri Ex-Officio Members

Councilwoman Ryana Parks-Shaw
Office of the Mayor Kansas City, MO Designee

Chris Cotten
City of Kansas City, Missouri Parks and Recreation Director

Councilwoman Heather Hall
City Manager Kansas City, MO Designee

Scott Wagner
City of Kansas City, Missouri Parks and Recreation Board of Commissioners Designee

Skip to content