Starlight Welcomes New Blue Star Awards Student Council Members

Starlight Welcomes New Blue Star Awards Student Council Members

TAGS: Blue Star Awards student council

With the new school year well under way, Starlight’s community engagement team is hard at work on the 2020-21 Blue Star Awards. While this year will be very different from years past, Starlight is thrilled to continue to celebrate the success and talent of Kansas City metro high school theatre students.

With covid-related changes and adaptations to the program, the opinions of Starlight’s Blue Star Awards Student Council members are more important now than ever. Established in the 2018-19 school year, the Blue Star Awards Student Council gives members the opportunity to represent their peers and schools by sharing their thoughts and ideas as the program progresses. The first meeting of the 2020-21 year was mid-October, and the council will meet monthly beginning in December.

This year’s 14 juniors and seniors will learn about the inner workings of the program, share ideas and assist in planning for the future of the Blue Star Awards. We’re excited for the opportunity to gain insight from these students as we work together over the next seven months!

2020-2021 Blue Star Awards Student Council

Madelynn Darst – Platte County High School
Sydney Davis – Liberty North High School
Declan Franey – Blue Valley Northwest High School
Estelle Gordon – Shawnee Mission East High School
Elise Guzman – Leavenworth High School
Maria Heath – Shawnee Mission South High School
Madeline King – Olathe East High School
Addison Landes – Olathe East High School
Isabel Mayer – St. Teresa's Academy
Micah Parsons – Liberty North High School
Ellie Platt – Liberty North High School
Carter Stelting – Olathe South High School
Gabrielle Petentler – Truman High School
Francesca Young – Oak Park High School

For more information on this year’s Blue Star Awards, visit the program’s page.

Skip to content