Gloria Estefan and Cast of On Your Feet! Set to Rock in the New Year

CATEGORY: Broadway

Seven-time Grammy Award winner Gloria Estefan and the cast of her Broadway biomusical On Your Feet!, led by stars Ana Villafane and Ektor Rivera, will perform live from Times Square for New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest. The live broadcast begins at 7pm on December 31 on ABC.

“I am thrilled to be a part of the greatest New Year’s Eve celebration in the world, performing alongside the brilliant cast of On Your Feet!,” said Gloria Estefan in a  statement. “It was Dick Clark himself who invited me to perform on the American Music Awards following my accident and recovery. And now, twenty-five years later, I am thrilled to be a part of their incredible New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with my sensational Broadway cast.”

On Your Feet! opened on Broadway November 5, 2015 and is directed by two-time Tony winner Jerry Mitchell (Kinky Boots) and choreographed by Olivier Award winner Sergio Trujillo (Jersey Boys). The show features a book by Academy Award winner Alexander Dinelaris (Birdman) as well as Estefan’s chart-topping hits like “Rhythm Is Gonna Get You,” “1-2-3,” and “Conga.”

Additional performances in the hours before the 2017 countdown include five-time Grammy-winning singer Mariah Carey, multi-platinum selling band DNCE and country chart-topping artist Thomas Rhett. Jenny McCarthy will play roving reporter from Times Square, with Fergie overseeing the Hollywood segments that will feature performances by Niall Horan, Lukas Graham, Shawn Mendes, Emeli Sande, Fifth Harmony, John Legend, Flo Rida and others.

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2017 is produced by dick clark productions with Seacrest, Allen Shapiro, and Mike Mahan serving as executive producers and Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are co-executive producers. Larry Klein is producer.

Skip to content