Don’t Miss These 2022 Concert Announcements

Don’t Miss These 2022 Concert Announcements

2022-01-10
CATEGORY: Concerts
  

It may be getting chilly outside—but we’re already dreaming of next summer and beautiful nights under the stars at Starlight Theatre. A number of fantastic artists have already been announced—with more announcements coming soon! Check out the line up so far and stay tuned as we fill the calendar for an especially great summer under the stars as part of the 2022 Capitol Federal Concert Series.

The multiplatinum band AJR kicks off our 2022 Capitol Federal Concert Series under the stars on Wednesday, June 1, with the acclaimed Southern California-bred sister act HAIM following shortly on Saturday, June 4. Next, REO Speedwagon & Styx join forces in a co-headlining tour with special guest Loverboy on Tuesday, June 14, before Bon Iver brings its indie folk sound to the stage on Wednesday, June 15.

Continuing the concert extravaganza in June, Rock ‘n’ Roll Hall of Fame inductees Chicago and Brian Wilson co-headline an exciting evening under the stars on Monday, June 20. The next evening, on Tuesday, June 21, the hit-making pop rock band Matchbox Twenty takes the stage. Finally, Barenaked Ladies return to Starlight in the Last Summer on Earth tour on Wednesday, June 29.

The Goo Goo Dolls will be ready to rock on Monday, August 1, followed closely by David Gray on Sunday, August 7, who will perform his “White Ladder” album in full to celebrate its 20th anniversary. Alicia Keys brings her repertoire of worldwide hits to Starlight on Wednesday, August 24, and Jack White rounds out the month with “The Supply Chain Issues Tour” on Monday, August 29.

Stay tuned for more concert announcements to come. To buy tickets or learn more about upcoming concerts at Starlight, visit kcstarlight.com/events/concerts/.

To purchase 2022 concert season tickets, please contact Jeff Miller, Sponsorship & Premium Sales Manager, at (816) 997-1124 or jeff.miller@kcstarlight.com.

Skip to content